Welcome to the Institute for Vocational Education

The Institute for Vocational Education (ibp) at the Faculty of Humanties of the University of Rostock is devoted to vocational education and training. It was founded in January 2016. One of the central tasks of the institute is the university education of teachers in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern for vocational schools in the fields of electrical engineering, information technology, agriculture and metal engineering.

Teaching

The objective of the vocational pedagogical teaching at the institute is to develop both vocational education through theory-based, critical reflection of the socio-historical field of action, and pedagogical organizational capability through practical studies based on the particular profession. The university education provides the space for a differentiated discussion with scientific theories, models and concepts, the current practice as well as the own professional role.

Research

Research at the institute is devoted to a variety of vocational pedagogical fields, such as a critically emancipatory vocational training theory, the professionalism of work, the professionalization of the educational staff, the greater emphasis on professional didactics, the possibilities for individual support and the study of historical vocational training. Thus, knowledge is gained on the further development of the system of vocational education and training.

Working relationship

The work at the institute is characterized by co-determination-oriented, open-ended communication on the basis of mutual trust. The demand for a critical-emancipative vocational education also characterizes the culture of cooperation on the same level within the university as well as with regional, supra-regional and international actors in vocational education and training.

 

Current from the Institute for Vocational Education

Herzlich Willkommen am Institut für Berufspädagogik (ibp)!

Das Institut für Berufspädagogik (ibp) an der Philosophischen Fakultät der Universität Rostock widmet sich der beruflichen Bildung. Es wurde im Januar 2016 gegründet. Eine der zentralen Aufgaben des Institutes ist die universitäre Ausbildung von Lehrerinnen und Lehrern in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern für berufliche Schulen in den Fachrichtungen Elektrotechnik, Informationstechnik, Agrarwirtschaft und Metalltechnik.

Lehre

Ziel der berufspädagogischen Lehre am Institut ist, durch theoriefundierte, kritische Reflexion des gesellschaftlich-historischen Handlungsfeldes berufliche Bildung und durch professionspraktische Studien pädagogische Gestaltungsfähigkeit zu entwickeln. Die universitäre Ausbildung bietet dabei den Raum zur differenzierten Auseinandersetzung mit wissenschaftlichen Theorien, Modellen und Konzepten, der gegenwärtigen Praxis sowie der eigenen professionellen Rolle.

Forschung

Die Forschung am Institut widmet sich verschiedenen berufspädagogischen Themenfeldern, so beispielsweise einer kritisch-emanzipatorischen Berufsbildungstheorie, der Beruflichkeit von Arbeit, der Professionalisierung des Bildungspersonals, der stärkeren Konturierung beruflicher Didaktiken, Möglichkeiten individueller Förderung sowie der historischen Berufsbildungsforschung. Generiert werden somit Erkenntnisse zur Weiterentwicklung des Systems der beruflichen Bildung. 

Arbeit

Die Arbeit am Institut ist geprägt durch mitbestimmungsorientierte, ergebnisoffene Kommunikation auf der Basis von wechselseitigem Vertrauen. Der Anspruch an eine kritisch-emanzipative berufliche Bildung prägt auch die Kultur der Zusammenarbeit auf Augenhöhe innerhalb der Universität sowie mit regionalen, überregionalen und internationalen Akteuren der beruflichen Bildung.

Hinweise zu dieser Seite bitte an Uwe Jaekel.